Summer top with lace

In Turkey, I bought a cheap top a cotton crinkle with raglan sleeves and rather bulky lace at the front neckline. Typical tourist top. I traced off a pattern for it and used a cotton medallion  lace in navy to go with some fabric I bought in Belgrade.

img_1617

I can’t resist a paisley and although this one is very bright, worn with denim in the summer it will be fine. The fabric is very light lawn of silk and cotton I think. It is as soft as one of my mom’s old hankies. It is also very cool to wear.

I did narrow hems and I think I added some bias to the seam where I joined it to the lace.

I always planned on wearing it with dark denim or navy.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Sep 21, 2016 @ 01:31:17

    Rosemary, This is beautiful. The perfect lightweight fabric, blue and orange are perfect complements, and the lace adds something very special. This is perfect with dark denim. Success! What interesting travels you have been on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

