Two Rayon tops

This fabric has been in the stash for so long.  I think 5 years at least and the store changed it’s name.

I used a Vogue pattern 9117, for the tank top, I find it a bit wide in the neck  and a little low, but I like it. Not sure I want to travel with it, I had it in Toronto for 3 weeks and it never made it’s way out of the bag, I didn’t want to hunt down an iron.

The button up blouse, I used McCall’s  Pattern 6512, ( it is no longer in the listings) the first time I made this blouse I didn’t really have enough room in the bust and those 3/4 sleeves were binding on my forearms. So this time I left off the necktie and made the short sleeves. I also did a FBA, I think I added too much. On the other hand, it is comfortable, cool in the hear and can be worn over the tank top.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think both of these tops will be going to the thrift store. While I love the fabric, it doesn’t really feel like me. I have seen people in the nursing home where something similar, oh dear. Why keep it. if the fit is off? Those green pants need a rethink as well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fabric, Thread, Clothes?
    Sep 07, 2015 @ 01:26:21

    For what it’s worth, I think they look okay, but if you don’t feel great in them, don’t keep them!! I’ve made many things that I just haven’t liked that much, kept them and then never worn them. It’s a relief to have them gone. I think you should reconsider the green pants though! I think those look nice and cool!

    Reply

  2. fabrickated
    Sep 07, 2015 @ 05:47:19

    The colours are a little bit insipid for you, perhaps. I prefer the top with the denim pants in the lower picture. What about dying the tops and pants in the washing machine, using a blue or green dye?

    Reply

Leave a comment