Butterick 6085

I love wearing cotton blouses in the summer and I wanted a better fit this year. So I selected Butterick 6085, short sleeves, button front, simple collar and shirt tails. I adjusted for a full bust and left out the vertical darts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Really did a horrible match except down the front, recycled old buttons. I have two shoe boxes full of buttons, so lots of variety but still I have my favorites and some of my shirt buttons have seen many blouses. I bought my plaid from Fabricland, loved it because it went with all my new pants. I love wearing it, but the sleeves are a little tight.

The second blouse I added a couple of slashes to my sleeve pattern. The dotty cotton in the same colours as the plaid, so really 2 blouses, with 3 pants in dark blue, lighter blue and green.  So 5 pieces i my six pack.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These blouses have quickly become my favorites. I am destined to make more of these. I have been addicted to the summer fabrics , seersucker, lawn  and cottons. m

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fabrickated
    Aug 28, 2015 @ 03:50:09

    Oh I really love these two. They look so fresh and summery. I especially like the spots on the cross look of the second one. And your really nice sandals.

    Reply

  2. S
    Nov 08, 2015 @ 01:40:33

    I especially love the dotty fabric!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

