The list of things to do

I couldn’t get much done, so many ideas were running around in my head. Shall I sew, what shall I do first, garden, re-organize the kitchen, dye fabric,  So I decided to write a list just quick with no particular thought to needs, timelines etc. Yikes! 4 pages! So how to attack that.

Prioritize the list. I put one item on it.   Easy and big impact! So I started with the bedroom pillow covers and a duvet, I still have the zipper to put in and of course it will be now too hot to keep it on the bed. I hated my old bedspread. So now will also have to think about art work and a couple of accent small afghans to relieve too much of the same pattern.

In the meantime, I am still dithering around, I rearranged my sewing room yet again.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fabrickated
    May 23, 2015 @ 07:31:58

    It’s the list making time of year! I wonder if we just always have too much to do, and the list will never end. I am about to go off on holiday (having packed everything on my list!) and am sad that I will not be able to sew for a week. But it is a time to read for a change.

    Reply

  2. Steph
    May 23, 2015 @ 07:51:13

    Rosemary, I don’t know how I didn’t realize that you have a blog!! I need to make a list or two myself, given that I always go off on flights of fancy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

