So far this year in knitting

It has been very slow and I only have one thing on the needles at present and it has been there 2 years.  I will probably start another pair of socks before it gets done.

I did make some bunnies as Easter gifts for my grandsons. Last year I gave them boy bunnies and thought that girl bunnies should be given this year. The girl bunny dresses match the shorts and sweaters of the boy bunnies.The patterns are on ravelry by  Julie Williams of little cotton rabbits. I used cotlin for the dresses and wool of the Andes from Knit picks. I enjoyed the process of knitting but there is a lot of ends to sew in and that took me awhile.

IMG_2392

I made socks for me, just a basic sock on 2mm needles for me. I love the mix of colours  from Ancient Arts. 3 ply fingering/sock 80% superwash merino and nylon.. Colour Frolic.

IMG_2451

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fabrickated
    May 06, 2015 @ 08:47:40

    Aren’t the rabbits beautifu? I am sure their “brothers” will be pleased to meet them. Beautiful work R.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

