Box bags, my way

IMG_2394Most of the tutorials use a 10x 7 inch wide piece of fabric and to cut the ends off the zipper. I wanted to use as much of a fat quarter as possible so my pieces were cut to about 14 x9inches. The first one, I forget the correct order and then didn’t box the corners, it was strange so I got out the seam ripper. Story of my life, really if one is following a tutorial, don’t just watch it and go away and do your own thing. ( will I ever learn that lesson?) I still had a few flaws in the next bag, but all the seams are enclosed.

Anyrate I have 2 big bags, 11″L x7 1/2″W x3″D. they hold so much, the knitting pattern, the notions and the yarn! I will get to the third bag and it will be a patchwork of my other fabrics. I think it could double as a shoe bag.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fabrickated
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 02:44:29

    These bags have come out beautifully (despite your drifting…). I always like to use fabric as economically as possible too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

