Style Arc Issy and Flo

IMG_2390 IMG_2391 IMG_2389

I have been playing with these patterns for awhile.  Style Arc is a pattern from Australia.  Issy is the top and Flo the pants.

The first Issy was made last spring, , not blogged about, I thought the fit was a little big. So this time I took  in the shoulders and shortened the sleeve depth and also took 2 inches off one side which was gathered up. I should have taken out the excess gathers and not  just the length. I will try that on the 3rd top and maybe add extra width to  the bust. I sure have a crumb catcher with that cowl. I love this fabric it is closer in colour to the darker picture and I picked it up in Quebec City last fall.  I need to change the hip width as well and maybe an inch shorter as well. I love the asymmetrical neckline.

Flo or Flat bottom Flo is the name of the pant pattern for those of us, with the smaller booty.  I have made them too long in the crotch so still a little baggy unless I pull them up. I have done a few adjustments to the pattern, I like narrower elastic in the waistband so I used one inch instead of two. I also took them in quite a bit, I have made 3 pairs each a little different just tweeking the pattern and getting used to different types of fabrics. I have used two different types of ponte knit ,one a heavyweight  which was expensive ( from Fabricland)– and pilled horribly( by the third wash). This is the lighter brown, worn far too much so far but no pilling yet. Much better price from Fabricmart on line.

Pair number 4 is on the cutting table, more brown and the dark olive ponte knit from on-line is a lighter version still.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fabrickated
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 02:47:18

    The fit of both the top and pants look pretty impressive from here. I like the liveliness of the top – both in patterned fabric and in terms of draping – with the slimline restrained pants and suede boots. Chinese lanterns? Where are you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

