Somethings are good

I was quite pleased with my latest top. Simplicity 2283. Fabric was from Fabricana, it is poly and was part of my birthday gift. This was a new pattern and I just decided to go with a size 16 straight out of the package. I basted all the pleats in place and it took me a couple of tries to get the yokes on the front attached. I did the hems by hand.
So hubby took pictures outside. I like the front view.IMG_1010

**** crap, what is going on with the back of those pants?!

IMG_1012

It didn’t matter how I stood. I did do a flat derriere adjustment and thought I’d made an improvement. Have they bagged out? It is a poly, rayon, lycra and the pattern is Simplicity 2860.  My second pair is much better, but no I don’t have a back view picture yet,  they are in the wash. I will get one done tomorrow.
So last night I unpicked some of the waistband on the sides and the back crotch seam. So I will be making adjustments.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 14:26:54

    How brave of you to have a back photo! I always think it’s a good thing we can’t watch ourselves from anywhere but the front – that’s bad enough!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

