This year I will art journal

A couple of friends and I went out to the sewing show last Friday at the Tradex in Abbotsford. I just wanted two items, neither of which I found. I thought my chances were slim. So I have ordered Swedish tracing paper from Nancy’s notions and I have placed an order with What a Notion for some Amazing tape which wraps around thread spools to keep everything in order. I have used one roll which was 50 feet and still need another, it sure is neater than keeping my threads in various sized plastic bags.
However, I did buy a few things in the arty scrapbook journal section. We then went to Clipperstreet and spent more money on getting some things that I had to have.
I bought a Faber-Castell mix and match mixed media sampler set in green, for my up coming trip. A stensil and a couple of diecuts from Memory box for my bigshot machine. Then I just could not resist dylusions journal, stensil of a stylish lady, some washi tape. THe journal has sturdy pages to work on with a variety of media.IMG_1006

I have since decided that this is journal will be about being 65, there are 64 pages plus covers.

I have been gathering my bits together. Watching videos on You tube about the stensils and the journal.  So  two pages have been started. It may be months before they get posted on the blog. I have done a drawing of tulips, partly coloured with pencils and markers.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 15:42:04

    Nice little haul! So you were at Tradex while I was in Cloverdale at Fibres West. I was wondering whether it was worth trying to do both on the same day but my ride wasn’t interested. Too bad I didn’t know you wanted Swedish tracing paper because I could have brought you some from Puyallup!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

