A few weeks ago

I went to the VGFA guild meeting on Feb. 14. We were trading ATC’s, I forgot to take any pictures of the ones I made. I received some lovely ones in return.
The hostess had made some marshmallows, two types, pink rose flavored one and some dusted with cocoa powder. Just delicous.
It was speed dating night, really it was a way to meet other members and learn something about each other.
A new paper group is starting again. I hope to attend more meetings, it has been a couple of years since I attended meetings.
I won the door prize. A wonderful scarf knit by one of the members, lace a vibrant blue.IMG_0973

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 18:17:07

    Such a pretty scarf! Lucky you. I quit my membership in the VGFA when I wasn’t able to get to meetings for more than a year. I don’t drive and I don’t know anyone who comes from my direction. It’s just to hard to get there by transit and I don’t want to drag DH out at night. So there’s just no point. Don’t think I really need the stimulation anyhow! Miss some friendships though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

