Some gloves and a walk

Some progress is happening. I have been to exercises 3 times a week, and most times I have also walked there and back. It takes about one and a half hours total, and is starting to feel like a routine. I like a little lie down when I am done, on the other hand I have noticed an increase in energy. No weight loss darn, must be all the good food.

I did finish the gloves. I have the whole idea figured out now but didn’t count too well adding in the extra rows,so they are slightly different lengths, I can live with it, the few times in a year that I will wear them. I also have long fingers, the gloves shorter stubby ones. I will probably knit another pair some day now that I know what I am doing.IMG_0972

Up next on the knitting front was a scarf and a hat. Hat has been ripped out, something wonky was going on. The scarf so far is working well, I don’t have a lot of yarn so it may be just a throat warmer. It is reversible. No photo yet.

A week ago, we went and wandered the trails at the mudflats. Considering it has been a public reserve for sometime, you’d think I would have been before but no. This art exhibit is by Ken Lum.

IMG_0967

IMG_0969
Any rate it is great and it will be interesting to see the changes throughout the season.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 16:46:14

    The mudflats is one of our favorite walks. Now that you’ve discovered it, I’ll bet you go back again. I like to watch the changing seasons – especially spring emerging – here. That art piece blew me away when I first saw it. Not knowing exactly what it was made it even better. Knowing is OK, too.

    The gloves are a gorgeous color. Gloves aren’t hard but they are fiddle-y. Well done on the exercise…do you walk to Braithwaite or Harry Jerome Center?

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 16:24:47

    Gloves do get easier the more you knit them, just saying! Thanks for the info about Maplewood mudflats. We should check it out some day. And those huts look so real! Such a cool installation. Better than our Main Street Poodle that’s for dang sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

