Starting February

February is always a bit of a whirlwind in our house. Hubby’s birthday is on the first, mine on the 6th, DIL on the 9th and BIL on the 28th. In between cousins and firends also have birthdays.
Just the two of us this year to celebrate hubby’s with dinner but he is planning a big celebration for my 65th.
In honor of the big 65, I got my haircoloured and cut, got my new glasses a month ago and now exercises as well.
IMG_0922

Although I did my usual knitting and sewing this week, nothing really to show for it. Rows that were knitted were ripped back and reknit. Seams were put in and taken out and sewn again. I still haven’t cut out anything new, I am still working on the great unfinished pile.

Walking back from exercises, I saw some art I haven’t seen before,even though I have been down the street many times. It has been there a few years at least. Metal figures on a staircase with writings in the metal, about the early days in our community. IMG_0244IMG_0251<

There was also a bridge in the little park, which had words carved into the planks. All about the life of a salmon, being a fisherman’s daughter, I just loved it.IMG_0248IMG_0919

I bought some yellow tulips and placed them in an old vase of my mother’s.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 18:40:14

    Happy 65th, Rosemary! And many happy returns.

    Reply

  2. Stephanie V
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 01:14:34

    Hope that you have a lovely day and an even better celebration!

    I have visited that park several times and felt exactly as you did when I first discovered it. Such interesting ways to present information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

