2013 Week 3

THe sweater dress is finished. I haven’t been able to find a belt to wear with it yet but I am not sure that I need one either. The grey has a bluish cast so I wore navy tights with it. It sure makes a change from grocery shopping in jeans and it was nice to wear all evening as well. The trials and tribulations were mentioned in the last two posts.
IMG_0909
Knitting: The socks are 3/4 done and They are a bit snugger that usual but I am still happy with the results. I am looking at the next projext, I think I should consider gloves with some of the new yarn.

IMG_0900

Other things: THe exercise regime has begun, I hope it can become a habit going to the gym. So far we have walked to and from the gym as well. It sure was cold today with the fog, it seems to seep right into the bones.

The cleanup: I shoved some of the fabric into a large rubbermaid container. I also found a bunch of things, that I will attack again, one blouse and a coat both over 5 years in the heap and ready to be tackled again.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Beth
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 01:52:25

    That same fabric is sitting in the to-be-sewn pile. Sorry about your collar trials. I’m glad I got to see it made up and modeled! Thanks 🙂

    Reply

  2. NotJustaKNitWit
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 02:59:12

    The dress looks great on you! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Louisa
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 05:27:20

    You look really slim in your new dress! Congrats on keeping up with the exercise program. Did you know that snugger socks actually wear better? What pretty spring-like colours!

    Reply

  4. Stephanie V
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 23:59:33

    The dress looks so comfy. Funny how wearing a dress is a novelty now – and we like it! The sock pattern is so subtle with those colors. Good luck with the exercise. Walking really adds on the work…good for you two!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

