Closing out 2012

LIke most people, I had some successes and some challenges. Mostly they were in my crafts and a few other issues but that is life.
On the reading front, I enjoyed my Koobo Vox. I read over 70 books and some with hard covers as well. It didn’t leave a lot of time for other hobbies.
I didn’t always get to my blogging, or even to commenting on other blogs.
Knitting, lots of socks, a few shawls, and a sweater still needing buttons. THey all involved a lot of ripping out, re-reading of patterns and redoing. BUt I still enjoy the process. I have lots of yarn to work with this year.

Sewing. I had great plans, I had some success. I am closer to getting a long sleeved, button front blouse to fit me. Still some tweaking to do but I am getting there. I liked a couple tops, and a couple of dresses that I made.

Photos. I started to reorganize my photos on my computer. I have a decade to re file and that should make things easier to find. I had also lost all my usb keys and photo discs. On a cleanup for CHristmas, I found the container with them in it. Even after taking photos, it takes me awhile to get everything together.

Organization. Several things were unable to be found, photo usb keys, seam rippers, Christmas stuff, Obviously, labels must be clearer on boxes, and I need a designated place for things.

So lots of things are planned for next year, mostly the day to day stuff.

Wishing every one the best in 2012.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 21:28:26

    Happy New Year, Rosemary! Wishing you a lot more creating in 2013!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie V
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 21:45:03

    I always think of you as so organized. Compared to me, anyway.
    Happy New Year! I am so looking forward to 2013.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

