Knitting projects.

So this summer, when on the boat, I knitted  or finished up several items. One pair of socks, plain ones for my hubby.On-Line  my usual 8 rib pattern  over 68 stitches.

One wingspan is a gift, not sure who the recipient is yet. But I loved knitting it and I was really pleased with the colour repeat. Regia sock,hand paint effect.

I bought some Noro sock  yarn in LaConner and made an eyelet scarf for summer. Didn’t really care too much to work with it. It was a little too stringy and thick and thin for me, I usually like working with linen and silk, so no sure why it didn’t end up as a big fav.   I wore it on Friday, and the edges curled  and I had just finished blocking it. Maybe it would not have curled with a wider border.  I ripped it out several days later, I’d never wear it again.

There is one more pair of socks on the needles, just plain ones for me with Regia Kaffe Fasset yarn. My photo is rather dark but Damselfly has a good photo, she made the same ones.

I actually finiahed them a few days ago and started another pair using Knit Picks Imagination in Sasquatch.

One more project is languishing in the time out basket, it is Oak Leaf Shawlette by Romi Hill.  Sometimes, I think will be the end of me. I am determined to do lace this year, but somehow, I miss count even with a dozen or more markers. I tried it again a few weeks ago. It is malbrigio sock yarn  and when I started socks with it, it just didn’t seem firm enough for me.I like a dense  sock that doesn’t move around on my foot. I  will photograph this when it is complete. Don’t hold your breath.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 16:19:44

    Your Wingspan is lovely! I’ll have to make one of those some time. T-Man thought your socks were mine! LOL!! And I sure know what you mean about curling scarves. Annoying. Maybe the yarn needs to be something else instead.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

