Garden revamp.( Back Patio)

The other weekend, (a month ago) we attacked the garden again. I had bought a glass ball in Le Conner and strung it up in the trellis with copper tubing.  We moved plants, things were pretty root bound so dug out the offending stuff, added steer manure and moved and watered everything. Maybe they will grow next year. I love the blue glass and while not overly fond of my blue pots, I am sticking with the blue theme and repainting a bell jar lantern, 2 bugs and an elephant blanket.

So a few before and after pictures for you.  I just used my craft metallic paints, gave everything a scrub, got off the biggest hunks of rust and peeling paint. I think I got at least 8 years out of the last paint job. I doubt things will survive that long again.

The elephant was looking a little worse for wear. So I gave a very delicate look to the blanket. The colours on the rest of the elephant are just patina, glad it matches.

Hopefully it will look good next year with the folliage and a sprinkling of pink  and white flowers and leaves.  The magnolia was severely prunned and it exposed a clemantis which bloomed last year which we never saw.  It was way up in the tree in the opposite direction from the house.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Oct 13, 2012 @ 17:57:46

    The elephant came out so well…love the blanket colors. I’ll bet you can’t wait for next spring now to see how the flowers look with all their renewed accessories. I like blue in the garden because their usually is so much to contrast with it from pinks, whites to bright yellows, reds and oranges.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

