New Patterns

I am trying something new. Well I haven’t started yet and the following patterns have been home with a me a few weeks.

I went over town to A Spool of Thread, Vancouver’s sewing lounge.  I have gotten out of the habit of driving out of my comfort zone. My goal was to get the Renfrew top from Sewaholic, a local designer.  I got the Pendrell top as well.

I have been unable to put this picture in the correct orientation. It is the right way up in my files.

I also bought  a top pattern from Sewn.  I love trying something new.

Then I bought a potholder pattern, why I ask, I don’t need one. Somehow, I thought these might make great hostess gifts.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stirandstitch
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 19:14:07

    i love that dress pattern! lucky you!

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 15:25:44

    I’ve made Sewaholic’s Minoru Jacket and love it to death! Haven’t succumbed to any of the other patterns. That dress is cute though. Can’t wait to see how you versions turn out! Spool of Thread is a lovely little resource, isn’t it?

    Reply

  3. Heather G.
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 12:29:41

    I will chime in that I also love that dress pattern 🙂 The others looks fabulous too, looks like you hit the jackpot! I think next weekend is my sewing weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

