Bring in the summer

I decided to bring a little sunshine home with me the other day. I couldn’t resist the smell of the peonies in the flower section of the grocery store. I have always had the dark pink ones. but the cream ones were so  appealing.

I had the perfect spot for them. They are brightening up the house, this cold and rainy June.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 18:01:35

    How lovely. We have red, white and pink in the garden. All were at least three weeks late in their bloom display this year. I never bring them in because the ants like them, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

