Weekend surprize.

My hubby had a meeting last weekend in Sooke,  on the island. It has been decades since I had been in that areea of the island. It is a beautiful harbour.

I beetled off and went in a few shops in Langford, had lunch etc.  I was told that there was a quilt show in Victoria, just a few blocks from where we waere staying.  So Sunday morning, I went off and had a look. The merchants mall had sosme great stuff, I bought a few things. Had a quick look at the quilts, which were wonrerful. as my hubby was in the car waiting for me.  I spent quite a while looking at the cloth doll display from the Cloth-a-dolics in Victora. They are certainly a group of fine artists.

The blossoms were out in Victoria.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    May 15, 2012 @ 15:54:37

    Making great use of your time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

