Feeling special

I was celebrating the February birthdays rather late this year. There are 3, that we normally get together and celebrate and due to various reasons, the celebration was put on hold.

I have  to show my gifts. Both of which were surprises and made me feel special.  First up was the macaroons from Thomas Haas, sheer heaven. I had fallen in love with these in Paris. Just bliss. I am saving the stawberry for last. There were 12.

I received a hellebore, named Rosemary! I am quite taken with it, I love the name. I am thinking that I will put it  in the shady patio, as the shadiest spots in the front patio are taken. On the back patio, I will be able to enjoy it while I have morning tea.

Oh, life is good.

Leave a Reply

