Bermuda scarf

I picked up my pattern last October in Halifax. I started it a few weeks ago with some wonderful, Regia sock yarn from Woolaroo in Abbotsford.  The link is to Ravelry.

I was shocked to find my cousin, doing the same shawl and nearly at the same spot. I have had the wrong count a couple of times but it s going ok right now, so I cross my fingers that I am still on track. Lots of short rows   and it does look like the waves on a beach. With my colours, I am not sure what it reminds me of, but I love how it looks so far.

The yarn is Hand-dye effect in the gold, rust and brown combination.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 03:34:37

    That’s really pretty! Of course I love the colours. Love to see it when it’s done and blocked!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

