Criminally Mindless-a KAL

My latest socks are complete. I joined a KAL  on ravelry for the Criminal Minds group. I love that show and decided this year to knit along with some of the monthly projects.  So January’s KAL is done and so far I am up to date on February’s as well.

I loved the yarn, I think I got it on Vancouver Island last summer, Punta Yarns uruguayan natural spun,  merisock hand painted. A gorgeous mixture of fall colours, muted rust, brown, sage,  dark blue and dull gold. It might be a bit busy for the pattern.

The pattern is wonderful  and includes a different heel and instructions for top down or toe up versions. I like quite a rounded toe so that was the only change that I made.   This picture is quite light in comparison to the actual wool.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 18:23:44

    I wonder why we ever wear shoes when we have these gorgeous socks under them? Love the colors!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Criminally mindless redux « Fabricfan’s Blog

Leave a Reply

