La La La

I love this fun name for an onlne class.  The link gives more details.  This is the 3rd Suzi Blu class that I have taken.The   other courses, required drawing which was great but this time templates are provided. You get to play with all the art materials you have ever bought. I have a lot but needed to buy one or two more things. For example, I needed coloured encaustic wax but I have had the little craft iron for several years, which had never been used.  Ironing wax is way more fun than clothes.

I was  on the boat, so I took a rubbermaid container with paint brushes, acrylic paint, matte medium, glue stick, pencil crayons, pieces of wood to work on, canvases, encaustic wax, a little iron, coloured scrap book paper, sequins, rhinestones and some paper doily tape.  The templates, scissors, instructions and I thought my usb key with the videos.  Didn’t seem to have that when I needed it. So from there I just winged it.

So for a few nights, I spent an hour, playing with art supplies. . The time just flew and I missed it when I didn’t have a chance to work on another “art Piece” I am currently working on a couple of little boy dolls, one with a boat and the other with a sword and shield.

I found one art store in Sydney and bought a couple of missing pencil crayons, a kneadble eraser and some Grafix Rub-onz, to make my own rub=on transfers. You make them with a laser or ink jet printer. So in a couple of months hope to give that a try.

Here is a picture of the little girls I did, don’t think it is finished yet.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 15:25:34

    ‘La, La, La’ always makes think of someone covering their ears and singing so they don’t have to listen. Love your dolls…so much textural and color interest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

