fabric swatch exchange

A few months ago, I decided to be brave and send my 9×9 inch squares of fabric, that I had dyed, discharged with bleach, over dyed, and the rubber stamped with my own design to Cloth, Paper Scissors.

I got my exchanged pieces back in the mail. One from Austrailia and one from New York. The others didn’t have from where they were sent. I haven’t been able to get in touch by all of them by email either. 200 artists took part and I love the pieces that I have receivved.

One of the 9(?) pieces that I sent into the challenge.

I had a tough job getting accurate colour, in fact the paper in the background is white!

Here are the pieces I received in the exchange.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 16:54:49

    Cool! What will you do with the swatches?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

