Fascinators, Canada Day hats

Don’t you just love that name? I have been fascinated with them for years but didn’t have the need for one. Vancouver is such a laid back city, and hats are rare and always noticed.

After reading about making them online, I dedided to make some to celebrate Canada Day on July 1st. Royalty is visiting Canada but not our province, so really thought party hats should be part of the celebrations this year.

I have made 6, just using what I had at home. Tulle, netting, pipe cleaners, some weird paper string stuff, some sequin waste,  a few paper flowers, and some sequin flowers.  I used white tacky glue and then decided that staples was easier.  Felt is next to the hair.

I hope my neighbours  have as much fun wearing these as I had making them.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 15:59:24

    What a great idea. Have fun celebrating.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

