Bamboo Tank

Back in June of 2009, I wrote about my latest project, bamboo, my own pattern, yarn Madill Eden.

Obviously, it has been languishing for awhile, it sort of got to a point where I was afraid to try it on and find out I’d have to do it all again. So after months of being in the nearly finished state, I took it away on a mini trip and finished working in all of the ends. Then had to wait for the weather to warm up.

It fits, neckline is good, armholes are good, hem is the right length. If I could get rid of the love handles, it would be perfect. I won’t be wearing a body shaper!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 21:33:12

    Ugh…didn’t they used to be called corsets? The color is lovely. Lucky you that it worked out well without trying on again!

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 04:03:31

    Very nice sweater and I bet you’re glad you finally finished it, huh? Fit the body you have and don’t worry about it, hon’! Bamboo is such lovely slinky fibre. Yum.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

