It looks so pretty

I am talking about my new sock, in Shibui, colour wasabi. I have been slowly plodding along, miscounting and ripping back. So last night I tried it on! OOPs it doesn’t fit. I need a crowbar and some slippery lotion. I did manage to get it over my heel but what a workout for my hands, I won’t be doing that again. I always use size 2mm needles, otherwise the socks just swim on my feet and I was worried about the cuff coming down. I managed to ignore the fact that that cuff or band would not stretch. I should have listened to the little voice.

The sock is a little greyed down,it has a yellowish tinge, in this photo. The pattern is nutkin and I was doing this for project spectrum  5.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 15:57:25

    That is so pretty! I loved the pattern but had a similar experience. I always use a 2.75 because that’s my comfort place. This sock is a bit snug for me. Doable but I’ve had more comfy socks. Maybe I should pass mine on to you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

