Crusade #50

IN CASE OF EMERGENCY is the title of the latest crusade by Michelle Ward. Once again she has made us a sheet of tags and suggestions that we can use if we want. It didn’t have to deal with doom and gloom, as you might think.

WHAT IS AN EMERGENCY?

Something might be broken, need fixing or someone might need medical care.

Maybe it is not so serious!  I thought that I’d approach it with a bit of humour. Cooking not an emergency, when it can be solved with reservations.  Maybe it is all the roots that need recolouring, or that one is desperate for a new haircut.  Sometimes it is a re- alignment for me from the physiotherapist. ( I went to two different ones last week!)

Sometimes I just want to talk, go shopping with someone, or just need an answer for the latest question. The internet can answer that latest query.

Once again, I used an old envelope as a base, thought I’d add some colour this time. I loved doing the tags and envelopes last time, so have done that again.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aztecmichelle
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 10:47:20

    LOVE the ribbons peaking out of the envelopes! So colourful! Great layout!

    Reply

  2. michelle ward
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 18:45:20

    Rosemary – I agree with Michelle. LOVE the ribbons peeking out. Makes one intrigued about what it in there! Love the colored background with the envelopes. Bravo for filling out some of the go-to people and answers you offer In Case Of Emergency 🙂 Thanks for sharing with the team!

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 19:09:11

    Hey, do you not LOVE envelopes?! I like using them. Once I used a bubble envie for a journal page and I must do so again.

    These colors rock. I like those rad ribbons, and your philosophy about emergencies. Nice work!

    Now I have an envelope buying emergency…

    Reply

  4. daisy
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 14:26:48

    Same here … just love those colourful ribbons & fibres.

    daisy xx

    Reply

  5. Marie Z Johansen
    May 02, 2011 @ 18:17:26

    The ribbons are a great addition. Love what you did with the theme of this crusade!

    Reply

  6. Suzanne
    May 06, 2011 @ 00:28:22

    Your ribbons remind me of bouquets of spring flowers! We use flowers to mark certain occasions, some of which are indeed emergencies, and some are “just because” day brighteners. And they usually come from people we can count on in one kind of emergency or another. Great job! — Suzanne in Mich.

    Reply

  7. Daphne
    May 15, 2011 @ 22:03:14

    That is so pretty…and very inspiring…my mind is reeling – thank you so much for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

