Bookshelf additions

Oh, the lure of a new book has got  to me again. One I had checked out at the library first, Stitch ‘n Bitch Superstar Knitting. Lots of good information, I am thinking of trying a few new to me techniques. I like quite a few of the patterns as well.

Next up, another knitting book. Sock Yarn One-Skien Wonders, sock yarn is escaping out of the two drawers in which it resides.  So any help in this department is a good thing. There are even socks in the book, I’d like to try, along with some scarves, and other goodies.

I was in Pacific Fabrics in Bremerton, Wa, and found Making Vintage Accessories by emma brennan, purses and hats from the twenties to the sixties, all with appropriate female names of the decade.  The purses intrigue me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 00:26:07

    It’s hard not to buy sock yarn…it just takes up so little room. One skein at a time, that is. The book on purses does sound intriguing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

