Milady

You could say she followed me home. (I did like being called Milady in Jamacia) But really it took quite the effort to carry her through the mall, and then hubby took over and got her out to the car. I found this mannequin, at Cotton Ginny (which will no longer be at Park Royal), for $30. She is a plus sized gal, so I won’t need as much padding to bring her up to my size. If only I had her waist!  Hips and shoulders are a little big.

She’s  been padded out, covered with a knit, which was stitched to fit her and then a little white duct tape was added.  It certainly helps when I am trying out a new pattern.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 17:01:45

    I am so-o jealous! Does she have a sister?

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 16:37:12

    Milady is a great name for her. You are going to love having a “double”! It makes it so much easier to pin and fit. You can stand back and get a better perspective than if you were trying garments out on your self. I credit my own Debbie Double for inspiring me to get back into sewing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

