Forensic Self Portrait.

This month over at Green Pepper Press, the crusade street team with challenged with doing a forensic self portrait. There was even a sheet of printouts that we could use on our page. I like my privacy, and wasn’t about to put out any particulars. I also found the whole thing depressing, too many sick people around me.

I went and looked at what others were doing, and suddenly I was uplifted, with the bright and imaginative approaches to the subject.

Mine all began with my mannequin, Milady, from yesterday’s post.  So she was my backgound, glued to another old envelope. From that beginning, I had lots of fun, journalling about my hobbies.  I couldn’t fit them all on one page but I’ll save some for another day.

So thanks again, to Michelle, for putting this crusade out there. I loved doing it.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 22:11:20

    LOOK at that envelope of stash. Or is it, stash envelope? In any case, this is a nifty page, and I love that you used the images Michelle gave us. They look great. I like the pic of you and the lists. It’s true that seeing others’ treatment of something can be very inspiring.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Suzanne
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 01:39:19

    i Rosemary – I like your “Me” page, and I see we have a few interests in common. Love your Stash list, especially the sewing items (I’m getting back into sewing after a long hiatus; used to make clothing, now working on a crazy quilt)! Your other “Me” glimpses led me to look at some of your previous blog entries – love the Fire scarf! Flowers! Books! Paisley! – I’ll be back to read more! Now I have to go work on my “Me” page!

    Reply

  3. michelle ward
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 03:38:37

    Rosemary – love seeing your smiling face! I appreciate that you want to maintain privacy and you nailed it with the envelopes! Awesome idea to layer the coin envies on the large one – it’s like a real forensic file! I spy you are a Castle fan – ME TOO! *swoon* Thanks for sharing with the team – fab job!

    Reply

  4. daisy
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 12:18:14

    I’m glad you found a way to take part in the crusade without compromising your privacy. Love the little envelopes. I’m thinking of doing another one, this time with tags & envelopes, so only I can read them. It’s a lovely idea to record what we currently like & enjoy so we can look back sometime in the future to see what has changed.

    daisy xx

    Reply

  5. Jane
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 21:46:18

    Rosemary, this is SO great! the photo is wonderful and I love the lists in envelopes.

    Reply

  6. Lay Hoon
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 01:12:46

    Great idea to put a little privacy by creating those envelope.
    Very nice to meet you in blogland.

    Reply

  7. Elena Nosyreva
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 12:14:48

    Rosemary, this is a great page! Very inspiring!

    Reply

  8. Karen
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 13:21:16

    I love how you approached this Crusade. I love your envelopes and tags.

    I wasn’t sure ‘how’ to start but once I did I found I ran out of space!

    Loved seeing your ‘stash’ list.

    Karenx

    Reply

  9. Marie Z Johansen
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 17:03:13

    Great work !

    Reply

  10. Helena
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 11:37:53

    This is a perfect report! Great idea and the outcome is stunning!

    Reply

  11. Nathalie
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 18:54:35

    This is beautiful! I love that old envelope! Bravo!

    Reply

  12. Regina
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 18:00:15

    So glad you joined in & thanks for your lovely comment.
    I find it hard to set out to focus on ME for a page, too. But once I decided to take snippets of my life, it was much easier. Really like how you creatively approached the challenge.

    Reply

  13. Maria
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 22:47:46

    Hi Rosemary! Thanks for stopping by my blog! really enjoy your “Me” page! Love that Milady has an honored spot! And I really like the way you’ve used the mini labels to create a list! I’m going to have to try that! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

  14. Cath Sheard
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 10:02:58

    Great layout – love the envelopes. I’m with you; reading other people’s posts can be very uplifting.

    Reply

  15. aztecmichelle
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 10:48:55

    Great layout – nice to include a photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

