Been There, Done That#48

It’s crusade time again, and although I had saved a few things from my vacation with the idea of evidence, I didn’t get it together until the other day. I had a virus head thing that just sapped the energy out of me. Been there, Done that is the latest evidence journalling challenge from Michelle Ward. I didn’t use any photos from the trip, I haven’t printed any of them yet.

This is the first time that I have run tissue paper through my Xyron create a sticker and after seeing all the tissue tape, I thought I’d try my own. I was quite pleased with the results and will definitely be using my own tissue papers again to make things more personalized.

I have kept journals on most vacations and usually record destinations, time travelled, cost, gas, food etc and lately I carry a glue stick as well and immediately glue in memribillia. I quite often draw, mostly ideas for clothing, or thoughts on making a doll, or some times a knitting graph makes an appearance.

So I have a few more ideas for evidence roaming around in my head, knitting projects for a year, types of scotch or wine, made a clothing,(fabric and pattern). I wonder if I’ll manage to come up with any of those.

Thanks, Michelle for inspiring me.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michelle ward
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 12:24:36

    Rosemary – a trip is a fabulous reason to create a page from collected evidence. A cruise in January? THAT sounds like you have Been There and Done That in a way that makes me jealous!!! Bravo for putting it all in your journal. Thanks for sharing with the team!

    p.s. I’m impressed you had success with tissue paper and the xyron. I get frustrated and end up ripping mine.

    Reply

  2. Stephanie V
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 15:09:57

    So, I’m wondering about the scotch and wine. This could give new meaning to your project title LOL

    The sticker making idea is intriguing. Have fun. Is more material gathering required?

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 14:40:42

    Wow that looks like a cruise and a half!

    I hope you enjoyed your time in my favourite city on earth (Vancouver)

    This page and others like it will be a fantastic reminder for you in years to come

    Reply

  4. QuinnCreative
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 16:38:52

    Ohhhh, a cruise! I saw the page as a great fabric print–colorful and cheery in the winter. I love that you travel with a glue stick–my kind of traveler! Wedding tours? Is there something we missed? The best part of seeing everyone’s pages is the huge variety of people’s activities. And vacations like this are just visually yummy!

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 04:28:07

    This is a great page! It gives me fond memories of my cruises. Look at that ship! I love the all-inclusive, don’t you?
    Thanks for sharing!
    Chris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

