I’m back

I have been away a couple of weeks. I’ve been to Jamaica for a family wedding of a niece. While in the Caribbean, we also went on a cruise ship to the Bahamas. Rounded off the trip with a weekend in Toronto and got to experience some of the cold.  Now to try to get back into a routine, less food, more exercise, more creativity.

We had a friend who stayed here looking after our place, she enjoyed her staycation. Our place looked great on return.

So the trip was a lot of firsts, first time at an all-inclusive resort, first time in the Caribbean, my that water is blue, salty and warm, first cruise ship experience, first time in first class in the pod sleep stations, very nice, lucky we had the points.

 In Toronto, another first, I went to a Knitty roundtable, where knitters got to play with the newest yarns and pass judgement.  First time, out in the cold in my new coat I made. there will be another post on it as it was part of the great coat sewalong.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 20:46:24

    Of all your vacation highlights, the one I’m most envious of is your chance to knit with the Knitty crew! And I want to see your new coat, please.

    Reply

  2. Stephanie V
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 17:02:34

    Yeah, me, too! The Knitty roundtable. How did you score that?

    You look very relaxed and happy in your pod. Great leg room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

