GPP Crusade #47

It’s a Wrap, isn’t that a great title for the latest crusade #47 at Green Pepper Press?  This time it is about gathering  evidence from Christmas. We were to document papers, gift wrap, cards, lists, memorabilia.

I usually reuse the same bags and fabric wrappers to wrap my Chriatmas gifts each year. This year it was unlabelled as well. I grouped each persons’ gifts together in a pile. 

But I did save a couple of things this year, so I was able to take part in the challenge.

I had a couple of neat papers and an envelope that I didn’t want to throw out. The joke from a cracker, a couple of stickers, part of a paper napkin, a little ribbon and  went to work. I had a large used envelope and glued the materials down with matte medium, the envelope could still hold other memoribilia of 2010.

Thanks Michelle, I so look forward to the challenge each month.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 13:29:54

    Love your page, the napkin is the background, right? Thanks for your comment on my blog. Funny how even christmas decorations differ in each part of the world. Yours looks really exotic to me.

    Reply

  2. Jackie
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 22:42:18

    This looks magnificent – I love the background and the contrast of the other pieces on top. Great evidence of your Christmas!

    Reply

  3. michelle ward
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 23:41:03

    rosemary – great piece. love seeing the bits of evidence from your christmas. very clever to attach to an envelope so you can stuff it with other things you come across, or notes you choose to make as you reflect on the season. well done! thanks for sharing with the team!!

    Reply

  4. Jane
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 16:44:53

    This is a great one! I especially like the foil-type paper and the envelope-What a great idea!

    Reply

  5. Lena
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 11:12:58

    Great wrap! Love the idea of using not only wrapping paper but other evidence aswell.

    Reply

  6. Karen
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 21:10:13

    Love all the ‘evidence’ on your page.

    Karen

    Reply

  7. jean
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 18:54:02

    love this!

    Reply

  8. TJ
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 19:48:06

    I think keeping something from the Christmas cracker is brilliant! I miss those! Wish I would’ve thought of keeping mine from the years I enjoyed them in England… best wishes from germany, tj

    Reply

  9. Lay Hoon
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 09:13:16

    What a rich and juicy background…. are you stencils it.
    Beautiful !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

