Getting things done

Thins aren’t too hectic and I think the Christmas prep is under control. I haven’t baked yet, I am rearranging my kitchen cupboards. Besides that way I can’t eat all the goodies yet.  Most gifts are brought, not wrapped. A major house clean and reorganizing of the storage was done. I started a new pair of socks last night for hubby.Went to a concert, had a party and decorated. Finally put up the vacation photos up on the travel wall. Attempted to sew a few times, not too successful there.

Wrote the Christmas letter, still have to send it. Started updated the address book in my computer, the old program won’t print the names, it does the addresses just fine. So I am putting it all into my email program, I am  only half way done.

My library   book finally appeared on the shelf, along with a fine. I inquired and there is a 50 cent charge per request. I probably won’t do that too often. On the other hand, I ended up with a large print edition.  I am about half way through the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  I had wanted to read it since it first was published.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 01:42:50

    Things must be relaxed if you’ve started a sock 🙂 Or maybe it’s the relaxing thing to do. In any case, you’re getting things done. That’s progress in my book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

