What’s your hang up? GPP #46

The crusade this month from Michelle Ward is about hanging up your art under glass.

I have a lot of my art work on display but none is behind glass at the present time. I used to have original needlepoint, 3-D fabric pieces etc framed and hung in my other house but now, they just don’t seem to work with my current colour scheme. I used to get inspired by a topic or colour and then found there was really no where on the main floor that they worked well.

Maybe, I am just more comfortable with fabric and thread, rather than paper, ink and drawing. I am working at correcting that. There will be some seasonal Christmas pieces that will be put on display in a couple of weeks.

In the meantime, I have these and a few other things on display.

It is the 30th of November and I am just squeezing in under the deadline, (I see the deadline has been extended) but I have framed a piece from last month and have it hung in the ensuite. I am quite pleased.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michelle ward
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 05:28:52

    Rosemary – thank you for sharing your art-under-glass, and on the wall! Yay! But also, thank you for reminding us about sharing other art we have on display that doesn’t fit in a frame – like these fabulous pieces you have created. OMG. What stunning dolls! LOVE that yellow character prancing about in the corner!!! What dynamite work you have shared that gives us a wider view of all you do. Well done girl! Thanks for sharing with the team!

    Reply

  2. Cindi Picou
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 14:35:41

    I recognize the piece you framed – it looks fabulous on the wall!!! And I normally don’t like dolls, but yours are so exquisitely crafted and fun! They look great on display in your home. Thanks for sharing!
    Cindi

    Reply

  3. Regina
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 23:00:21

    The dolls are so cool! Thanks for sharing your work.

    Reply

  4. iHanna
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 12:42:20

    Wow! You are a true doll maker, those are very nice indeed! I really like your framed art piece too, lovely pattern and colours. Well done. Have a great December!

    Reply

  5. Helen
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 12:36:54

    It is so great to see your lovely dolls! They are dressed so beautifully.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

