renovated the jacket

Since my last renovation post was about the master ensuite, I thought I’d better clarify this post. Yes the ensuite is done,  but that is another post.

Several years ago, a friend passed along to me a boiled wool jacket with a zippered front, and all edges were banded with a knit edging. I wore it alot but honestly it had seen better days. 

So I cut off the trim, zipper, collar and facings and set about changing the look. I rounded the corners on the neck and hem edge of the front. Then I added rectangles with rounded corners to the sleeve hems, back of the neck and to the front as plackets for the buttons. The collar I revamped that section into a pocket.  Then I added some sea glass buttons.  The look I think is more me. Unfortunately the jacket is still a little tight, It was snug before the alteration as well.  I think it will make a neat jacket for the boat.

Leave a Reply

