Crusade #45 Back to Back

Michelle’s latest crusade called Back to Back, uses the papers we made last month that we scraped paint with a credit card. So first it was to copy our papers a couple of times and then use these backgrounds in different ways.

Since we have a scanner, I thought no problem, I’ll just scan and print. After a frustrating hour or so and playing with 2 printers,  and 3 colour programs. I had several sheets of coloured paper that bore little resemblance  to the originals. I went off to the local printer a couple of blocks away. I had my new copies that actually matched the originals.

Here is the range of papers, I made, along side the originals.

So in the end, I played with the copies that I had made that didn’t match the originals.

Woven with doodles added.

This page just strips of one page over the other with ink added at the edges.

The pages with red and green, remind me of spawing salmon swimming up river. Here is some information about the salmon returning to the Adams River. I played with using a mask , drew fish, and wrote about salmon.

There are still more pages to play with at a later date. Thanks Michelle, for hosting the crusade again. I love looking at the posts by other bloggers on each crusade and feel now like I am visiting old friends.  Thanks to everyone who has commented on my blog, I love the feedback and appreciate your visits.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michelle ward
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 23:32:40

    rosemary – sorry you had so much trouble getting color correct copies. but how much fun to have so many papers to play with! Cool idea to create the weaving! Loving the stripes too. I really love your last remark – that visiting fellow crusaders feels like visitng old friends. *smooch*

    Reply

  2. Lizbeth
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 15:03:21

    It’s obvious you had a fun time playing and experimenting with this crusade. I did, too! I can see the salmon, since you mention them! The weaving and striping are great.

    Reply

  3. Cindi P
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 19:33:43

    I really like the weaving and the strips over the colors….very interesting!

    Reply

  4. Jackie
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 19:37:05

    Thanks for sharing your techniques – they all look so good but so different. Look forward to seeing the next ones!

    Reply

  5. aztecmichelle
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 05:24:53

    Great layouts – love the weaving.

    Reply

  6. Helen
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 15:43:27

    Love the salmon in the river, very lively.

    Reply

  7. Jane
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:00:32

    Beautiful work! I love the weaving and especially the stripes.

    Reply

  8. TJ
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 18:53:27

    Hi Rosemary, I love your weaving….and all those tiny illustrations at each intersection – COOL! Happy creations from germany, tj

    Reply

  9. Kari
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 04:46:37

    Very nice pages! The weaving idea is great and I love how the third one turned out with the salmon. I look forward to seeing what you come up with next!!

    Reply

  10. Regina
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 05:12:01

    Love the woven papers!

    Reply

  11. linda
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 09:15:22

    Love the woven papers, great way to mix it up! I agree that sometimes it’s really hard to get a print that matches the original colors and vibrance!

    Reply

  12. Allo
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 12:12:56

    Thanks for popping over to my blog and commenting about Crusade #45 with the stenciling and spray paint. It was fun. I am lovin’ the weaving of your papers. What a good idea.

    Reply

  13. Cath Sheard
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 23:50:09

    Love the salmon idea – and all the writing, especially how some of it is obscured. Very cool.

    Reply

  14. Trackback: 2010 in review « Fabricfan’s Blog

Leave a Reply

