Third time around

I bought several knit mesh fabrics and one poly knit the last time I was in Dressew on Hastings. I find that store very hit and miss, but his time I lucked out with my prints.

One again I have fallen back upon using the Jalie Cross over top. I took out 3/4 of an inch in depth in the upper chest and sleeve and the v neck falls in a much better height. To my dismay I still need a safety pin, I guess I could sew it and that would be better in the long run. I no longer serge my hems, that seemed to cause me more problems than it solved. Now I use a narrow zig zag stitch to hem and it catches  the inside edge of the hem at the same time. I also use  a fusible tape inside the hem to anchor the edge.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 11:50:55

    Wonderful!! I can’t seem to get past cutting the fabric.

    Reply

  2. Stephanie V
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 14:32:35

    Pretty fabric. That’s a great photo of you – you look so happy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

