In a Scrape GPP Crusade #44

It is getting down to the due date again, and finally I got my act together.  This crusade was all about laying down paint on a page without a brush, just using an old credit card or scraper.

I have a limited number of paints and I pulled out some favorites, peridot and purple and what a dreary mess that created. It was metalllic but oh so bad. I had done this method before and I thought I was quite successful but obviously, I needed to reread the instructions.

So today, (Saturday) I took those dreary papers and put down some white gesso first. This time I had a spatula handy and some childrens crayola paints. I am much happier with the results.You can still see some of the old paint in the background and some of the glitter paint I used shows as well, although my camera can’t capture it.  My computer has been in the shop. So couldn’t upload the post until today.

Once again, I thank Michelle for making a crusade for us to play with, anyone can join in at any time.  After last month, with the text messaging crusade, I find my self cutting out words to keep for another project.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daphne
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 21:24:59

    I love the texture you achieved with this method. wow. great work.

    Reply

  2. michelle ward
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 04:23:52

    Rosemary – great stuff! Glad you tried it a few times and got to a place of feeling satisfied. Great colors. Love hearing that you are still collecting words too 🙂 Thanks for sharing with the team!!

    Reply

  3. TJ
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 06:04:12

    Hi Rosemary, thanks for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment. I’ve really enjoyed getting to see what all the Crusaders are up to. Great job scraping until you were satisfied. The end result looks super. Happy creations from germany, tj

    Reply

  4. Jessica Walthall
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 19:15:49

    i love the colors here. i culd see these pages being used for so many different things!

    Reply

  5. myoga1@aol.com
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 19:31:30

    Beautiful colors. Thanks for inspiring us. Mandy McMahan

    Reply

  6. Robinsunne
    Oct 02, 2010 @ 22:07:25

    It is like watching the fields go by in a deep fog. I like it.

    Reply

  7. Lay Hoon
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 22:03:00

    Those pages are so ‘ creamy’.
    Cool.

    Reply

  8. Kari
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 04:02:58

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for your very kind comment. I love the texture you achieved with you two pages. The colors are nice too!

    Reply

  9. Cath Sheard
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 06:32:33

    I can be so worthwhile just keeping going huh? I like the final piece; the colours are so soft and lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

