Little things, a change of scale.

It was Dare to Be Inspired Day again this past week. It was not as well organized, I was having trouble getting inspired. People had appointments, were baby sitting and there was extra maintence men working on the townhouse at the same time.

It was decided on Saturday to do inchies. I watched a ton of you tube videos, visited blogs and decided that I should make a few on Monday night. I know very last minute. I had tried fabric a couple of weeks before but I need to find an easier way than my lackadaisicel method, so the switch to paper was a good thing. I had also decided to include some embossed paper beads. The group had made them before making a much larger bead and I thought we should change up the scale and go really small.

I have to confess, that is just the way I am, the inches are not 1×1 inch square but 1 3/8 inches by 1 3/8 inches because that is the size of my paper punch.  I have included a couple of beads made last year for a size comparison.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 15:25:25

    That looks like fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

