More socks

I made a pair of socks in August. I am really one for simple socks, so just a 2 row pattern, which still required me to rip back now and again. Sometimes, I think I am lace impared.  I did a plain cuff istead of the picot  edge.  Eyelet  rib socks by  Allison Sarnoff were a fun knit.

I bought the wool, bamboo yarn last year at the Gibson’s Landing Fibre Festival, so it was time to get started. I love the results.

I have been trying to find the photo of Panda(the yarn) that I took in 2008,  I was looking in the 2009 file, but somehow it is miss filed, and I can’t seem to link it to the post either.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 00:44:46

    Nice pattern. I love the muted colors in your socks. There’s something to be said for simplicity. This as I’m twisting my way through the second Wowser sock. I know they will be gorgeous when I have enough for both feet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

