The camisole

 

I started a project for Project yarnway on Ravelry  in June, it is going to be 2 months late but will get finished. This  one was Escape to Nowhere,  a vacation  escape, so my camisole was to fill a spot in my wardrobe for a warm climate with a cool evening top and as an undergarment when visiting a cold place.  This silk and merino number should fill the bill.

For the last six weeks, I have been trying to convince myself that I have enough yarn. Subconsciously I knew, I didn’t  and that is why I knitted with stockinette stitch. Just in case, I had to add another ball of yarn in at the bottom to make it longer. So on Sat, I phoned the store an tried to describe the hand dyed yarn that I had bought, there was no name or dye lot, so now I anxiously await for it to arrive. even when I bought the yarn, I had my doubts and said are you sure I have enough yarn? She said that is plenty. But I am not a medum size and I don’t want it very cropped either, nor did I do narrow i straps. So, more yarn is needed. I continue.

It arrived last week, and it matched quite well, not perfect in the dark areas, it is a little brighter, but I like it and I continue to knit. I have nearly done the crochet  edge on the hem, still not finished the straps.

I have been knitting a summer hat which I am now going to rip out, too small I think. Oh, such is life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 17:36:16

    It’s not really noticeable at all. I like the yarn…unusual colors.

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 15:43:52

    Amazing that you could get another ball that’s even close to the same colours! Can’t really tell the difference – at least in the photo. Purty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

