I made some tops

I have made 2 knit tops. One in rayon which was a remnant at Fabricland.  The other from a polyester that I bought in Greece.  The same pattern but on the second one I raised the neckline by 3/4 of an inch.  I added quite a bit with the full bust adjustment. At least, that particular adjustment is getting easier but this time I didn’t shorten the pattern above the bust.  The arm hole is cut quite high  and that didn’t need changing.

This is probably a bit young for a 60ish woman but I decided it is comfortable and easy to wear.

It is a New Look pattern 6731, view F, short sleeves, scoop yoke, front gathers.  Tops are a lot longer this year.

This second top is fabric from Greece.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 23:23:17

    I was just looking at that pattern today. Go figure! New Look has some cute fashions that are at least a little different than the Big 4, don’t they? You look very cool and cute in those tops. Just ignore the age thing and go for it!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie V
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 15:31:02

    I love the pattern and those colors in the rayon fabric. It looks nice on you. And thanks for the burlap.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

