Crusade #42

Strip Ease, is the name of the new challenge from GPP with Michelle Ward for crusade number 42.

It is all about working with ripped and torn strips of paper, I thought of all the junk mail and how I normally tear it in half. So for the one week, when I was saving my junk mail, I hardly got any  and it was only for pizza, burgers and cable. So not a lot of choice as I only wanted to use solid colours  and no text.

I pull out some ATC blanks, I had prepared previously and started playing with my bits of paper.  Just used a little tape to hold the papers down.  I am quite happy with the results. This was such a fun exercise, just might do a few more. Thanks,  Michelle.  There are a lot of players in this crusade, go and have a look at how eveyone has interpreted the challenge.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Ward
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 17:39:18

    Rosemary – such fun colors composed from your junk mail! Love seeing all the white edges, works with the white background. Thanks for coming to play.

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 18:33:22

    Oh these are wonderful! I love the bold colors and I especially like the white edges.

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 07:43:03

    Wonderful, vibrant pages, Rosemary!

    Reply

  4. Debra
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 11:29:08

    I like these mini collages a lot – very Henri Matisse – especially the top two. And the wood grain texture in the bottom two is very yummy indeed!

    Reply

  5. Mary
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 18:44:18

    These turned out great…I like the one on the bottom right…it reminds me of an Egyptian figure.
    Mary

    Reply

  6. Carmen Nessman
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 22:28:56

    i agree with Michelle, i do loooooove the colors and the little peek of edges of your rip paper very much
    thank you so much for sharing and for connecting
    let’s keep playing crusades 😉

    Reply

  7. Maureen
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 23:30:36

    Wow, I don’t get junk mail like that or perhaps it’s just that I don’t see that. I’ll have to see if there are any real solid colors when I get home. Interesting layout…really bold and colorful.

    Reply

  8. quinncreative
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 16:03:54

    I love the idea of recycling art into more art. It saves your art, your heart, and creates more!

    Reply

  9. winterwood
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 01:53:59

    lots of energy in these colours, and very bold layout… love it!

    Reply

  10. Cath Sheard
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 09:29:59

    You got such great colours – I love the vibrancy of the finished works. Isn’t it amazing what comes through the mailbox if we really take the time to look?

    Reply

  11. JoAnneDel
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 14:18:36

    I love the colors and the shapes of the paper 🙂

    Reply

  12. gilding lilies
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 14:30:00

    I like what you’ve done here. They are so bold and graphic, just great!

    Reply

  13. Helen
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 13:51:19

    Great to see what an amazing result you reached with some colorful bits of paper and atc’s.

    Reply

  14. sheila
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 16:48:52

    This is a really fun idea with exciting results. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  15. Trackback: 2010 in review « Fabricfan’s Blog

Leave a Reply

