GPP Crusade #38

Well, it is right at the wire to post, but I have done Crusade #38, Grab a Tissue with Michelle Ward. Seeing everyone’s work is inspiring we all work in different colour palates. I had received something wrapped in blue tissue and already had some nappy liners done with gesso and yellow acrylic. So I decided to go in that direction. That was really easiest stuff to lay my hands on and I had gessoed the pages in the journal in advance. So a combination of gesso, acrylic paint in aqua and yellow, a couple of art stamps, a little distress pads over the top and some thin tape to out line and I was nearly done. Now to link it together, I added calligraphy and a cut off bit from a fabric experiment. It was tricky to write over the tissue paper both when it was glued down well and a bit bumpy and also where it wasn’t quite glued well enough.

My DIL grabbed a banner to put in my blog. Now I am really committed to continue. You can click the banner to read about this challenge.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Ward
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 03:34:12

    Rosemary – I missed this earlier! Love your attitude – start with one step! The background is so vibrant and fun. Cool to know you got there using tissue! Thanks for sharing with the team!!

    Reply

  2. iHanna
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 22:07:52

    How fun that you are joining the team – yay you! Your page and words are cool. I like the very thin tape you used!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

