New Paint

Tomorrow the painter comes to do the downstairs, hallway and stairs and the master bedroom. I am so excited.
I was confused about colour and where to begin, and had read a ton of books, looked at magazines etc and still none the wiser.
I called Maria from Colour Me Happy.  I loved reading her blog. The consultation was so much fun, the colours are me. The colour flow, from room to room, is wonderful and I just can’t wait to see the transformation.

Maria linked to my blog,  mentioning the peach colour in my studio/craft room.  That colour is being repeated again in my kitchen. Goodbye blah beige.

Right now the powder room has been dismantled, walls and holes have been filled and patched and sanded.  We are in the mess stage. It seems like every time I want to move, there is a ladder, tools or something else in the way.

I went shopping today, got a new lamp for the dining room, cushion forms to cover to match a chair. I couldn’t get the curtain rod I wanted, so I am still on the hunt for it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 16:19:08

    I’ll bet you can’t wait to see that new paint on the walls.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

