knitted socks

It has been so long since I have posted a pair of socks.  I had the pattern for a few years and finally started it with some yarn that I had sitting in the stash for a long time. The pattern is Almost Argyle  by Susan Lawrence for KnitPicks and I used Sisu yarn in aqua. This took a couple of months for me to knit but then days would pass before I picked up the needles.  I had also started with size 2 dpns and finally went down to 2mm instead. I didn’t want to restart the pattern over the foot and I kind of like the plain bit near the toe.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 17:09:08

    Look like cosy socks. The pattern is sort of shadows of diamonds to me.

    Reply

  2. Maria Killam
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 20:50:46

    Hey those socks go with my turquoise scarf! they are definitely my colour, so great! I posted the picture of your room today and linked here. . . Thanks for the inspiration! How is your painting coming along?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

