medal performances

Canadian athletes are doing well and all ready I have watched way too much tv coverage of the games. I think we get 6 or more channels of coverage.

I thought that the opening ceremonies was beautiful but only wished that I knew all the names of the Celtic fiddlers. I always hope no one gets injured and to have an athlete die was a tragedy.

I am on a self imposed reduction of calories after the opening celebration feast. Two types of salmon, asian spinach salad, brie, swiss chocolate, greek olives, humous and pitas, perogies, frankfurters, brownies, pastries and fruit from Asia, and South America.

I have had my own little celebration at the local Tim Hortons, yummy. There was not as many maple leaves on top.  Everyone one should try the Oh Canada  doughnut.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maria Killam
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 05:41:06

    HI Rosemary!!
    Got your message on my email, I’m out of town and I can’t send on that one so I thought I’d post a comment instead!

    Colour of the vanity. . . I didn’t really specify since I thought you might be able to find one at a big box store with the granite and sink already in it, since your kitchen is not new then I wouldn’t worry about trying to repeat that colour! Just get something that looks great and updates your bathroom and if you want to send me a photo when you find it!
    x
    Maria

    Reply

Leave a Reply

