Challenges Continue

Over the past few years. I have taken up a few challenges. The Yarn Harlot hosted the knitting Olympics during the last winter Olympics, project spectrum years 3 and 4, some self imposed,  like 12 pairs of knitted socks last year. Some years, I swapped ATC’s based on various themes.

So besides being more aware of what I’m eating and increasing my exercise, I’d like a couple of mental challenges as well.  Dare to be Inspired Days are coming up again and I have the idea that we will make some charms for bracelets. I have been out lately supplementing my jewelry making supplies and tools.

I intend to do all of the GPP crusades this year and have started on the next one.

As a fan of Project Runway, I have followed the tv shows for a few years, there is a spinoff  in the Ravelry group. (You have to be a member.) It is project yarnway and I have joined but not fully committed to a project yet. It will have 12 knitting challenges over the next 12 months. I have been interested in designing and just jumping in is the best way to learn.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 17:06:52

    This sounds like a good challenge. I was checking it out this morning. Not sure that I need more brain stress these days. But, darn it, the Feb challenge intrigued me. You may see me there soon. I’ll be looking for you, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

